Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#100120 - 11/16/11 11:21 AM Designed this coop as I went,What do u Think ?Tips
JoeG Offline
Coop Cleaner

Loc: NY
The coop is 6X8 with about 8 ft ceilings, I built it out of Rough Cut Pine for the Boards and Hemlock for the Batten, There is about three foot of space under the coop so the Chickens can come out of coop, I may build a bigger run but my plan is to allow them to free range, I live in farm country and have plenty of land.

I Plane to get 2 Guinea Hens, 1 Rooster and 9 Chickens of assorted kinds. I am new to this. I have a Rabbit Hutch Built for two rabbits off the front, I have a removable divider if they get a long they can be together if not they will be in there own area. I am not a carpenter I just got a pile of Lumber and started building. I have about $600.00 Dollars into it.

[img]http://i1229.photobucket.com/albums/ee463/JoeyGags/Coop/IMG_4080.jpg[/img]

[img]http://i1229.photobucket.com/albums/ee463/JoeyGags/Coop/IMG_4078.jpg[/img]

[img]http://i1229.photobucket.com/albums/ee463/JoeyGags/Coop/IMG_4077.jpg[/img]
8Easter Egg,5Ameraucanas
2SLW,2GLW
1White Leghorn,1Spec Sussex
2Guinea Royal Purples
2Peacocks India Blue/Blk Shoulder,1JadeSpalding PeaHen
2Royal Palm Turkeys
2Rottweilers

#100121 - 11/16/11 11:21 AM Re: Designed this coop as I went,What do u Think ?Tips [Re: JoeG]
JoeG Offline
Coop Cleaner

8Easter Egg,5Ameraucanas
2SLW,2GLW
2Guinea Royal Purples
2Royal Palm Turkeys
2Rottweilers

#100136 - 11/16/11 08:13 PM Re: Designed this coop as I went,What do u Think ?Tips [Re: JoeG]
Foehn Offline
Administrator
Lord of the Fowl

Loc: New Zealand