Topic Options
#108198 - 01/29/13 10:50 AM 'True' Vs Not True Dutch
Appyjumpindaze Offline
Flock Leader

Loc: MO
I am new to this breed (I breed Javas) but I am getting these for my husband.

I have seen mention of 'True' dutch in relation to certain birds and colors.

Could anyone post pictures of a TRUE dutch and one that is not true and describe the difference so I can train my eye to spot a good bird?

Thank you in advance!

#108217 - 01/29/13 05:53 PM Re: 'True' Vs Not True Dutch [Re: Appyjumpindaze]
Rog Offline
Ruler of the Roost

Loc: Missouri
Go back to page 3 and there are several posts that show good and not so good Dutch. Just keep going back and you will find lots of information about type and correct variety colors. Rog

#108222 - 01/29/13 08:59 PM Re: 'True' Vs Not True Dutch [Re: Rog]
Appyjumpindaze Offline
Flock Leader

OK. Thanks. I guess my biggest problem is, I have no idea if what I am seeing is good or not.

What are the problem areas in the breed? Which areas are needing the most work (generally speaking?)

Could someone post an image of a bad example of a Dutch Bantam and tell me why so I can train myself to see a good bird? Without someone telling me what is wrong with each bird, I am useless just looking at pictures.

#108241 - 01/30/13 01:09 PM Re: 'True' Vs Not True Dutch [Re: Appyjumpindaze]
CJR Online   content
Coop Master

Loc: Montana