Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#49219 - 01/08/06 09:54 AM Showgirls
Wrancher Girl Offline
Chicken

Loc: Wisconsin
Hello, My name is Stephanie smile and I'm 15. I've been showing and raising chickens for 5 years in 4-H.. I love to judge poultry and I've also shown chickens at open shows. I have allways liked showing Turkens/Naked Necks and Silkies so when I found out about showgirls I knew I had to become a breeder!! I have just purchased some good turkens and some good silkies I have 4 turken hens and 1 rooster.. I also have 9 silkies which are not old enough for me to tell what they are yet.. So I'm just starting.. What do you think would be the best thing for me to do? I have no clue what I'm doing besides eagerly awaiting for my birds to mature.. Please if you have any tips let me know.. Would it be wise to try and purchase a showgirl from someone to get a head start? I've allready spent allot on the birds I have so I'm not wanting to get over my head.. Thank You! Any advice you have would be great! Stephanie

P.S. I have many colors!!

#49220 - 01/11/06 09:58 AM Re: Showgirls
Wrancher Girl Offline
Chicken

Another question I need answered would be is it ok to breed a regular sized turken with a silkie? They are pretty big for a bantam... C'mon someone has to have some tips for me, its been 3 days or so!! Thank You!

#49221 - 01/11/06 11:05 AM Re: Showgirls
Rhea Dean Carter Offline
Lord of the Fowl

Loc: Tennessee
I think the correct name is Naked Necks.